Music on My Mind

The solitary gush of feelings is pouring out on my headphone at the brink of another evening. Blame the guitar The Eagles has been playing for quite some time now. Another guitar is being played in my neighbouring room by a girl of my age. Two distinct chords. Two different fluxes of rhythm. Yet they’re fabricating the web of music together. From the same instrument of different forms.

Life produces unfathomable sounds; credible or deceitful. High-pitched, low-pitched. Belching, yawning. Do you make music out of it? Or, they’re just heaps of noise for you?

25 Comments Add yours

  1. Barzakh says:

    Some people feel the rain,
    Others just get wet

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Elitsa says:

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Olga Zak says:

    Its beautiful and the feel is great. Lets find beauty in everything.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Kam Balitaan says:

    Music is life! Sometimes I just sit and play the strings on my guitar repeatedly.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Deserted_Queen says:

    I feel what you wrote. It soothes me. Atleast someone thinks like me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Short yet profound. I like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Melissa says:

    I love music. I prefer good Christian music to uplift my soul and spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. It really depends upon the sounds. I can make music out of certain items, but if I heard a belch and a dog bark? I’d probably laugh thus creating my own melody!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. That’s clever.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Devyani Ray says:

    Lovely article. Short and sweet!

    Liked by 2 people

  11. So beautiful! Music can be so uplifting.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Cristina Pop says:

    I do love music! We should always try and see the beautiful things that surround us!

    Liked by 2 people

  13. kumamonjeng says:

    Music heals people and I am using music to get motivated in the gym. I can’t do without my music!

    Liked by 2 people

  14. So sweet; I think I do..making music out of every sound life throws to me. That makes life easier.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. I make music out of it. They become my story and being retold.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. I always make my own tunes and dance to my own music!

    Liked by 2 people

  17. momi berlin says:

    hey. I so love how you put those words together. So short yet could feel the emotion. You have such great way to play with words.

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Honestly, I prefer silence most of the time. But from time to time, I do turn on music. Some songs make me happy. So I do that when I am bored or unhappy, 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Beautiful text! And so true. Birds singing in the morning when the sky is blue and the grass still wet is music to my ears!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. D & D Productions says:

    Music can shift a mood and affect the soul more deeply than anything else…and just a song can bring back a flood of memories!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. communitynap says:

    Those are the prettiest kind of music(:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment